Countdown to NaNoWriMo

I made the mistake of reading a book on structuring your novel – very good – but I realize that my plan is not very structured, in fact not structured at all. So back to the drawing board.  I have the characters and plot highlights but I will have to reassess my flow of actions and outcomes.  I suppose having to write so much so quickly will concentrate my mind enough to get the ‘thing’ down and then I can shuffle it around to be more thrilling and flowing.

My writing group is all joining in and this will be a major help.  I have yet to work out how the NaNoWriMo site works but I guess once I start all will be revealed.

Good luck and fruitful writing to all those attempting the challenge.

This entry was posted in today's bon mot. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

